Sorry for the Silence, I’m Still Alive

I know it has been a little sparse on the postings of late but I am still here and I am still alive.

I’ve been struggling the last few weeks with food in general – eating it, cooking it, being remotely interested in it. Nothing is inspiring me at the moment and I have been in insane amounts of pain with my joints.

There is nothing worse than being 24 years old and having to spend 5 minutes psyching yourself up just to stand up from a chair or sit down again, I honestly feel like a 60 year old woman at the moment. It’s a bit of a vicious cycle, because I’m in pain I am finding it hard to eat, because I don’t want to eat I don’t want to cook and because I don’t want to cook but I know I need to eat I am eating stuff I shouldn’t be which isn’t helping my joints hurt any less. I just need to find the push to break out of this and I’ll be back, but until then please just bare with me.

4 thoughts on “Sorry for the Silence, I’m Still Alive

Leave a Reply

