10 Things I Tried in 2015 That Were Totally Worth it

As the year comes to a close – far too quickly I might add – I thought I would share with you a few of my favourite dishes I have tried this year.


IMG_2652

Curried Cauliflower Risotto – Tom & Serg

I still think it’s the best risotto I have ever had. Such amazing flavours. I still talk about it – I am sure much to the annoyance of those around me.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.10.26 PM

Vegetable Pancakes – One Cafe

Such an awesome breakfast and a beautiful place, we lost ourselves for hours playing scrabble in the cafe.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.07.54 PM

Carbonara – Nais Italian Kitchen

Hands down the best carbonara I have ever had.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.06.35 PM

Hook Burgers – SALT

We all knew it was coming, what would this list be without these little brioche buned bites of heaven.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.09.47 PM

Meatballs – Sun&

The most amazing meatballs in Dubai, easily. Though it was hard to choose my favourite from their menu, everything is amazing.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.10.55 PM

Paleo Breakfast – The Cycle Bistro

The only paleo restaurant does breakfast right. One of my favourite stops on a Friday morning for a full and delicious breakfast and an apple pie smoothie.

Screen Shot 2015-12-06 at 2.07.33 PM

Bubble & Squeak Fritters – The Scene

I love bubble and squeak, and who doesn’t like stuff deep fried once in a while. The Scene’s take on this classic British side is a welcome addition to my life.

IMG_3817

Pumpkin Panzzeroti – Jamie’s Italian

Such delicate flavours and so beautiful, this dish completely changed my opinion of Jamie’s restaurants.

IMG_3834

Tequila Mousse – Channels

Because sometimes a shot of tequila just won’t cut it.

IMG_3579-0

Bubble Tea – Bubbleology

This year I discovered Bubbleology and bubble tea and have come to two realisations. 1. I don’t like the tapioca balls, they’re weird and 2. Bubbleology do the best popping bobba I have found yet.

2 thoughts on “10 Things I Tried in 2015 That Were Totally Worth it

Leave a Reply

