Vegan Challenge: Thursday 18th June 2015

The things you find out aren’t vegan friendly could break your heart. Tonight I discovered that only a handful of wine is okay for vegans to drink, none of which were the wines I have in the house. Not a great start to the challenge.

Today has been easier than I expected though, I just found myself thinking more about what I put in my body. This challenge is not only testing my will power but it is also really opening my eyes to all the rubbish in our food, even the things you wouldn’t expect are packed with “stabilizers” “color replacers” and all sorts of other unnecessary nasties. I always knew they were there, I have always known they were harmful but now I’m really taking stock of what’s actually in my food. Hopefully doing this will cut out most if not all of those nasties and by the end of the month I’ll be feeling wonderful.

Tomorrow is the weekend and I’m planning on having a chilled day, doing some blogging, cleaning and some work, when I’m at home all I want to do is snack so it’s going to be a real test of my willpower.

Food Diary:

Breakfast

Cinnamon & coconut quinoa with blueberries

Lunch

Spaghetti with spinach, chickpeas & sweetcorn

Dinner

Lentil chili with rice

Leave a Reply

