Lunch Review: Red Lobster

Now I don’t eat seafood, I can’t eat seafood but I would still go back to Red Lobster again and again.

It has taken me a long time to actually eat here because I’ve always been under the impression that I’d never find anything i would or could eat, but I did and it has changed everything. Okay, maybe not everything, but I now have a new go to lunch spot in Dubai Mall that’s for sure.

As we began to read through our menus my stomach dropped, everything came with shrimps or lobsters – something that lived in a shell! I thought that was it, I was going to starve, but upon closer inspection I realized that there were a few dishes, mainly chicken, that were sea creature free so I ordered the Parmesan crusted chicken Alfredo and we got at sharing platter to start.

First of all, biscuits.  Warm savory biscuits. Covered in melted crispy Parmesan cheese these little rolls of haven arrive at the table complimentary- though without any butter which I found odd – I can’t help but devour them.

Soon after our waiter appears with a small brass something, there is smoke coming out of it and he places it on our table. At first I was confused, but then I realized it was something I had seen many times before, it was to keep the flies away.

When our starter arrived I was a little dubious, everything was the same colour…but I was so hungry I didn’t dwell on it for long. As I tucked in to the battered vegetables and the chicken tenders I realized every thing was delicious. The vegetables still had a fresh crunch and the batter was light and well seasoned, the chicken was perfectly cooked and the batter on that was crispy and had a slight bite of pepper.

Once we had finished our starter our mains arrived, my pasta looked mouth watering, filled with beautiful fresh green broccoli and topped with a crisp large breaded chicken breast. The smells coming from my plate were mouthwatering, the garlic and the spices. The chicken was amazing, it was perfectly cooked, juicy and the pasta was just al dente with the most delicious sauce, while it may have been a little over seasoned and salty it wasn’t such a large problem that I didn’t finish the dish off entirely.

Overall I think I am quite the Red Lobster convert, it has been a long time since I have thoroughly enjoyed a meal at an American chain restaurant as much as I did here.

Credit Card Local WaterOutdoor SeatingSmoking Area

4 Camels

100 - 200

Leave a Reply

