Good Food Project Recipe: Orange Chicken

Another adventure into my Milk and Honey ingredients provided me with a wonderful dinner and very happy people. I decided I would see what I could do with the Le Comte de Provence Clementine preserve.

I thought I might try it with chicken, I know that traditionally orange goes with duck or asian style chicken but I thought I would change it up a little and experiment a bit…

Ingredients

4 Chicken breasts

1 jar of Le Comte de Provence Celmentine preserve

1 cup white wine

2 cloves of garlic roughly chopped

Pinch of taraggon

1 tsp Merose Organic Unrifined Coconut Oil

Salt & Pepper to taste

Method

  1. Preheat the oven to 350
  2. Wash and trim your chicken breasts of any fatty bits there might be.
  3. Add the Le Comte de Provence Celmentine preserve, white wine, garlic and tarragon to a large bowl and whisk together.
  4. Place the chicken breasts in the marinade and cover – leave in the fridge for up to two hours.
  5. Heat a frying pan with a little oil – I used coconut oil but olive oil would be fine – and place the chicken breasts into the pan.
  6. Seal off the breast on both sides before transfering them to a baking dish.
  7. Deglaze the pan using the remaining marinade and cook until simmering and then pour over the chicken.
  8. Place the chicken in the oven and bake uncovered for 20 minutes or until chicken is cooked though.

I served this with roast potatoes, cinnamon and honey roast carrots and sauteed spinach with bacon. The chicken was lovely and moist and the Le Comte de Provence Celmentine preserve really gave the chicken a delicate sweetness that you wouldn’t get from using fresh fruits. The little “hotel size” – as I call them – jam pots of Le Comte de Provence products available at Milk and Honey are the perfect size for creating a marinade for enough meat to feed four people and they aren’t too sweet and don’t taste like chemicals like many other jams and preserves! I would definitly consider spending a little bit more on a regular basis to have these in my house.


This is a sponsored post. I was compensated, but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

