Dinner Review: Rivington Grill [CLOSED]

So last week I met my dad for dinner at the Rivington Grill and I honestly cannot believe it has taken me this long to try this place! Having heard so many mixed reviews over the years I really didn’t know what to expect, all I knew was that my dad and his friends all eat there quite a lot so chances are it was going to be good.

Long story short, it was good.

It was really good, I think my singular complaint would be that when we entered and when we left every single member of staff we passed said hello or good bye and I always feel rude to not reply but seriously when you walk past about 10 people between the door and your table it gets a little tedious!

The food though was amazing, I had a steak which comes with a grilled tomato and steak fries as well as a bearnaise sauce and I also had a side of spinach because, well I love it. My dad had the burger and fries which smelt amazing and looked mouth watering and considering it disappeared very quickly I am going to say it tasted as good as it looked! My steak was melt in your mouth tender, the sauce made the perfect compliment and the fries were lovely and crisp on the outside while fluffy on the inside – for me there were too many fries and I just could not finish them once I had made it through my steak, but that is not to say I didn’t wish I could have!

The food was just simple and flavourful, they hadn’t tried to make anything too fancy or turn it into something it wasn’t, there was nothing fussy about the plates it was just good British food made from some fantastic ingredients and served by friendly and attentive staff. I honestly can’t say there was a single reason I would even ever consider not going back to Rivington Grill and I can’t wait for it to cool down so that the next time I go I can sit outside and enjoy the view.


5 Camels 

300 - 500

Credit Card | Local Water | Outdoor Seating | Bar | Smoking Area

Confused by the symbols? Click here to find out what they mean.

Leave a Reply

